My targens Story

My targens Story

My targens Story

Oh, really? That’s how it works at targens.
Employees talk about their personal development ...

 

 

 

My background

My name is Sandro Ghinato and I'm a Consultant with targens. Before that, I worked for several years as a private Client Consultant in a bank after Training as a bank Clerk, and subsequently studied economics.

My motivation

It was important for me to find a smaler Company for my professional reorientation. In my opinion, the opportunities for me to be involved in a broader range of activities is more pronounced here than in larger corporations. That's exactly what I found at targens. 

My experiences

In the beginning I was able to discover my new Environment in the Project Management Office mainly through organizational, administrative and coordinating Tasks. Other tasks, which had a significantly different topic, were quickly added, e.g. the reorganization of processes. The preparation of Reports for our principals has given me access to a comprehensive view of important issues and relationships. Through this, my entry and the familiarization with the agile, flexible and challenging project life enabled me to quickly attain a high degree of success.

Today, I feel comfortable in my new Job and the corporate Environment, and I have learned that the dynamic range of Topics is a great enrichment for me. I have alreadys enjoyed learning new Things and broadening my horizons. This fundamental attitude is very much in line with the demands that are associated with working at targens.

My  employment at targens allows me to constantly expand my professional and technical Knowledge base and skill set. This is facilitated and promoted by the competence and experience of my professional Environment. New employees are personally supported at the start of their Career, as well as in the further steps of their development. I will gladly provide you with more Information about this, or further details about my concrete tasks within the scope of a personal conversation:-)

 

My conclusion

I definitely have an interesting, fulfilling and responsible job. No two workdays are the same. There are new and exciting challenges for me every day. I'm looking Forward to many more days of working at targens!

My background

After studying business administration, I entered a trainee program at Deutsche Bank.
With positions in the strategy department, cost management and in-house consulting, I was able to accrue a broad range of banking know-how.  A deployment in London also gave me the opportunity to gain experience abroad.

 

My motivation

After my time at Deutsche Bank, I wanted to expand my range of skills across markets, and proficiently apply my know-how in challenging and varied situations, in order to provide the customers of targens with highly viable advantages.  A special motivating factor for the change were the highly interesting areas of involvement which include Blockchain, Digital Finance and Integrated Bank Management, in addition to the family-like working environment.

My experiences

Immediately after my start at targens, I was able to make contact with other new employees and management at an onboarding event, and was therefore able to quickly integrate into the company. After the onboarding completion, I was directly deployed to a customer for a work assignment under my own authority. The highly individualized support and a great deal of responsibility from the very beginning, offered me the opportunity to constantly further develop my professional skills. 
  

My conclusion

Exciting topics, a great team spirit, coupled with lots of fun, and the broad range of challenges offered by the banking industry: targens is the ideal employer for me.

My background

My name is Patricia Weißhaar, and I am actively engaged as an on-site consultant in various capital market related projects for a broad range of clients. In my role as Account Leader, I am the first point of contact for the customer and, in addition to organizational issues, I am also responsible for nurturing the joint partnership.
My professional career began with the Big Four in audit-related business fields, with a focus on the analysis and evaluation of derivatives and securities, as well as other trading related subjects.
My entry into the world of finance began with my dual curriculum study of Business Administration in cooperation with LBBW. This was followed by a Bachelor's Degree in Mathematical Financial Economics, and a Master's degree in Finance - Risk Management.

 

My motivation

During the application process I developed a positive "gut feeling" that the individual and his strengths will be recognized accordingly. In addition, I hoped that a medium-sized company like targens would utilize short and unbureaucratic decision-making paths, in addition to offering a positive and open corporate culture.

 

My experiences

My experiences at targens have confirmed my initial notion. This This company actually practices a corporate culture of open doors with flat hierarchies and short decision-making paths.
During customer visits on-site, I always have the feeling that there is a strong team in the background that supports and helps each other. It should be emphasized that employees are assigned to projects according to their personal needs and professional wishes wherever possible.
I can therefore honestly confirm that a highly appealing work-life balance is made possible in many ways.

 

My conclusion

My initial good feeling was absolutely right. I feel that I am in very good hands and can apply my skills in a way that fully meets my expectations, and ultimately leads to the desired results. Working with and for customers is incredibly fun and I know we are a team, even if we don't (always) work on the same projects all the time.

My background

Although I am a banker by trade, I possess a great affinity towards technology and data processing. This passion is what prompted me to leave my banking job, fueled the desire to hone my technical skills. And that's precisely what I did as a consultant in the medium-sized enterprise sector, and also for a large retailer with headquarters in southern Germany.


My motivation

It was especially important to me that I could no longer use the knowledge I had gained only in the field of consulting: I wanted to have the opportunity to set up a business field and a team around my core topic and my strenghts. I found fertile soil for that with targens.


My experiences

targens as a company is small enough to offer just the family-like frame in which you can sow ideas easily. It is, however, big enough to create enough space for those ideas to grow. Here, I can entirely live out my strenghts.


My conclusion

My goal is to not just weigh in my strengths, but to create an added value, to build something new – with targens I have found the right partner. For this company an employee is more than a resource, but a human being.

My targens Story

My targens Story

My targens Story

Ach, wirklich? So sieht‘s aus bei targens. Ein Blick hinter die Kulissen:
Mitarbeiter sprechen über Ihre persönliche Entwicklung.

 

 

Mein Background

Mein Name ist Sandro Ghinato und ich bin als Consultant bei targens tätig. Davor habe ich nach einer Ausbildung zum Bankkaufmann mehrere Jahre als Privatkundenberater in einer Bank gearbeitet und anschließend Volkswirtschaftslehre studiert.

Meine Motivation

Für meine berufliche Neuausrichtung war es mir wichtig, ein kleineres Unternehmen zu finden. Meiner Einschätzung nach, sind hier die Möglichkeiten, mich in vielerlei Weise einzubringen, stärker ausgeprägt als in großen Konzernen. Dies habe ich bei targens gefunden.

Meine Erfahrungen

In der Anfangszeit habe ich im Projektmanagement Office mein neues Umfeld hauptsächlich über organisatorische, administrative und koordinierende Aufgaben kennengelernt. Schnell kamen weitere, auch  inhaltliche Aufgaben hinzu, z.B. die Neuorganisation von Prozessen. Die Aufbereitung der Reportings für unsere Auftraggeber hat mir Zugang zu einer übergreifenden Sicht der Dinge und Zusammenhänge ermöglicht. So sind mein Einstieg und die Gewöhnung an das agile, flexible und fordernde Projektleben fast schon automatisch gelungen.

Heute fühle ich mich im neuen Job und Umfeld wohl und habe gelernt, dass die wechselnden Themen eine große Bereicherung für mich darstellen. Ich habe schon immer gerne dazugelernt und meinen Horizont erweitert. Diese Grundeinstellung deckt sich in hohem Maße mit den Anforderungen, die die Arbeit bei targens an mich stellt.
Ich kann bei targens bzw. in den Projekten meine fachlichen und technischen Kenntnisse ständig erweitern. Dies wird erleichtert und gefördert durch die Kompetenz und Erfahrung meines Umfelds. Neue  Mitarbeiter werden beim Start und in den weiteren Schritten der Entwicklung persönlich begleitet. Nähere Informationen hierzu oder weitere Details zu meinen konkreten Aufgaben erzähle ich Euch sehr gerne in einem persönlichen Gespräch :-)

Mein Fazit

Ich habe einen interessanten, ausfüllenden und verantwortungsvollen Job. Kein Tag gleicht hier dem anderen. Täglich gibt es neue, spannende Herausforderungen. Ich freue mich auf viele weitere Tage bei der targens!

Mein Background

Nach meinem Studium der Allgemeinen Betriebswirtschaftslehre startete ich mit einem Trainee-Programm bei der Deutschen Bank.
Mit Stationen in der Strategieabteilung, dem Cost Management und dem Inhouse Consulting konnte ich breites Banken-Know-how aufbauen. Ein Einsatz in London gab mir zudem die Möglichkeit Auslandserfahrung zu sammeln. 

Meine Motivation

Nach meiner Zeit bei der Deutsche Bank wollte ich zum einen mein Kompetenzprofil marktübergreifend erweitern sowie in herausfordernden und abwechslungsreichen Situationen die Kunden der targens mit meinem Know-how voranbringen. Interessante Unternehmensschwerpunkte wie Blockchain, Digital Finance und Integrated Bank Management neben einem familiären Umfeld waren für mich eine besondere Motivation für den Wechsel. 

Meine Erfahrungen

Direkt nach meinem Start bei der targens konnte ich bei einem Onboarding Event Kontakte zu weiteren neuen Mitarbeitern als auch dem Management knüpfen und wurde so schnell in die Firma integriert. Nach dem abgeschlossenen Onboarding ging es dann direkt in den eigenverantwortlichen Einsatz beim Kunden. Individuelle Förderung und viel Verantwortung von Anfang an bieten mir die Möglichkeit, mich stetig weiterzuentwickeln.  

Mein Fazit

Spannende Themen, ein super Team-Spirit gepaart mit viel Spaß bei wechselnden Herausforderungen in der Bankenbranche: targens ist für mich der optimale Arbeitgeber.

Mein Background

Mein Name ist Patricia Weißhaar und ich bin als Consultant vor Ort in diversen Projekten mit Bezug zu Kapitalmarkt bei verschiedenen Kunden tätig. In der Rolle als Account Leader bin ich der erste Ansprechpartner für den Kunden und kümmere mich neben organisatorischen Fragestellungen um die Stärkung der gemeinsamen Partnerschaft.

Mein beruflicher Werdegang begann bei den Big Four in prüfungsnahen Bereichen mit dem Fokus auf der Analyse und Bewertung von Derivate- und Wertpapieren sowie weiteren handelsnahen Fragestellungen.

Den Einstieg in die Finanzwelt habe ich in meinem Dualen Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre in Kooperation mit der Landesbank Baden-Württemberg (LBBW) gefunden. Daran angeschlossen hat sich ein Bachelorstudium der Mathematischen Finanzökonomie sowie ein berufsbegleitendes Masterstudium in Finance-Riskmanagement.

Meine Motivation

Im Rahmen des Bewerbungsprozesses hatte ich ein gutes "Bauchgefühl", dass der Mensch und seine Stärken gesehen werden. Darüber hinaus erhoffte ich mir, dass es in einem mittelständischen Unternehmen wie targens, kurze und unbürokratische Entscheidungswege neben einer positiven und offenen Unternehmenskultur gibt. 

Meine Erfahrungen

Meine Erfahrungen bei targens haben mein erstes Gefühl bestärkt. Es wird eine Unternehmenskultur offener Türen mit flachen Hierarchien und kurzen Entscheidungswegen tatsächlich gelebt.

Beim Kunden vor Ort habe ich immer das Gefühl, es gibt ein starkes Team im Hintergrund, das sich gegenseitig unterstützt und hilft. Hervorzuheben ist, dass die Mitarbeiter nach Möglichkeit gemäß ihren persönlichen Bedürfnissen und beruflichen Wünschen für geeignete Projekte eingesetzt werden. Dazu gehört auch, dass ich guten Gewissens sagen kann, dass eine Work-Life-Balance in vielen Facetten ermöglicht wird.

Mein Fazit

Mein erstes Bauchgefühl war absolut richtig. Ich fühle mich sehr gut aufgehoben und kann meine Fähigkeiten wunschgerecht und zielführend einbringen. Die Arbeit mit und beim Kunden macht unglaublich viel Freude und ich weiß, wir sind ein Team, auch wenn wir nicht (immer) auf denselben Projekten sind.      

Mein Background

Ich bin gelernter Banker, aber mit großer Affinität zu Technik und Datenverarbeitung. Deshalb hat es mich aus der Bank hinausgezogen, um meine Fähigkeiten auf der technischen Seite zu stärken - das habe ich als Consultant im mittelständischen Bereich ebenso getan wie bei einem großen Retailer mit Sitz im süddeutschen Raum. 

Meine Motivation

Mir war es besonders wichtig, meine über die Jahre erworbenen Kenntnisse nicht mehr länger nur in der Beratung einzusetzen: Ich wollte die Gelegenheit nutzen, ein Geschäftsfeld und eine Mannschaft rund um mein Kernthema und meine Stärken zu errichten. Bei der targens fand ich dafür einen fruchtbaren Boden.

Meine Erfahrungen

Die targens ist als Unternehmen klein genug, um genau den familiären Rahmen zu bieten, in welchem man Ideen gut säen kann. Und sie ist groß genug, um diesen Ideen ausreichend Platz zum Wachsen zu verschaffen. Hier kann ich meine Stärken voll ausleben.

Mein Fazit

Die eigenen Stärken nicht nur einbringen; mit ihnen einen Mehrwert schaffen, etwas Neues aufzubauen - in der targens habe ich dafür den richtigen Partner gefunden. Auch weil der Mitarbeiter hier ein Mensch ist und keine Ressource.